Ciz Named Hot Springs County SD 1’s Teacher of the Year

Written by on April 12, 2019

An article in the Thermopolis Independent Record highlights Hot Springs County School District #1’s parent and staff celebration held on Tuesday evening.
Power Parent Awards were given to TJ Owsley, Amber Cox and Jennifer Duncan for going above and beyond as parents with children in the school system.
A new award was started this year at the behest of the teachers – Bobcat Super Substitute. The first to win the award was Jena DeVries.
Cool Cat Awards were given to staff that have done an exemplary job this year. The four recipients were Laura Stam, Susan Little, Sandy Richins and Nicole Reid.
Throughout the school year, teachers were nominated at Bobcat Champions for Children – Nichole Ciz, Brandon Deromedi, Stephanie Boren and Drew Brown. The four champions were in the running for the Teacher of the Year Award.
Teacher of the Year for 2019 went to Nichole Ciz, a teacher in the kinder-boost program. Ciz has also taught kindergarten and first grade during her time in the district.

Current track