Class 1A/2A Basketball All-State and All-Conference | Big Horn Basin Media

Class 1A/2A Basketball All-State and All-Conference

Written by on March 10, 2021

The Class 1A-2A All-State and All-Conference Basketball Selections have been released. Players earning All-State Honors were selected by their coaches, according to the Wyoming Coaches Association. Today, a look at area athletes garnering post season accolades.

We’ll start first with a look at the Class 1A girls players earning All-State:

From Burlington- Kelsi Nicholson

From Ten Sleep- Lindsey Holiday

Earning All-Conference for 1A girls include:

From Burlington- Kelsi Nicholson, Victoria Nelson and Jessie Michaels.

From Meeteetse- Abigale May, Samantha May and Delanie Salzman.

From Ten Sleep- Payton Casteel, Lindsey Holiday and Elizabeth Lundgren.

Burlington’s Kelsi Nicholson was voted Player of the Year in the 1A Northwest. Burlington’s Cheryl Haslam has been voted Coach of the Year in the 1A Northwest.

Class 2A girls from the area receiving All-State are:

From Greybull- Shayla Cheatham

From Rocky Mountain- Kiara Jolley and Josey Steed

From Shoshoni- Cloe Ramsey

Class 2A girls basketball players earning All-Conference are:

From Greybull- Shayla Cheatham.

From Riverside- Victory Buck, Monique Velasquez.

From Rocky Mountain- Victoria Arnold, Taylin Boetcher, Kiara Jolley and Josey Steed.

From Shoshoni- Hailey Donelson, Cloe Ramsey and Cheyenne Thompson.

Shoshoni’s Cheyenne Thompson has been vote the Northwest Player of the Year.

And now a look at the boys basketball players receiving All-State starting with area athletes from 1A:

From Burlington- Kody Gotfredson

From Meeteetse- Dale McBride

1A area boys player earning All-Conference include:

From Burlington- Eric Davidson, Kody Gotfredson, Ryan McNiven and Ian Nelson.

From Meeteetse- Dace Bennett and Dale McBride.

From Ten Sleep- Aidan Seafross.

And from 2A receiving All-State:

From Rocky Mountain- Jess Wambeke, Taylor Winland and Zach Simmons.

Receiving All-Conference for 2A boys:

From Greybull- Jesus Hernandez, Carlos Rodriquez.

From Riverside- Cash Duncan.

From Rocky Mountain- Tyler Banks, Branson Robison, Zach Simmons, Jess Wambeke and Taylor Winland.

From Shoshoni- Kade Fike, Alex Mills.

Player of the Year for the 2A Northwest is Rocky Mountain’s Taylor Winland.

[There are no radio stations in the database]