Cody Native Inducted In The National High School Coach Hall of Fame

Former Cody High Coach in the Hall of Fame.

Written by on August 3, 2021

Former Cody High School volleyball coach, Keith Francik was inducted into the National High School Coaches Hall of Fame during the annual National High School Coaches Association.

Francik coach for Cody High School and Worland High School in Wyoming

During his career as a volleyball coaching career, he produced 375 victories and 154 loses. He captured 4 Regional championships, 2 State runner-up titles, and 5 State championships.

Francik received many honors for his work. Keith was named Volleyball coach of the year five times, Region High School Volleyball coach of the tear twice. He was also Wyoming Volleyball Coach of the Year a staggering six times. Francik was Region 7 National High School Volleyball Coach of the Year seven times.

Other coaches that received coach of the year honors include, Aleta Moss from Wyoming Indian High School, Bret Engdahl from Cody High School, Scott Smith from Powell High School, and Nate Urbach from Powell High School. Scott Smith did also receive National Coach of the Year honors.

[There are no radio stations in the database]