Area Athletes Earn Super 25 Honors | Big Horn Basin Media

Area Athletes Earn Super 25 Honors

Written by on December 21, 2021

Last week the Casper Star-Tribune released it’s 31st annual Super 25, honoring the best high school football players in Wyoming, regarless of position or classification.

We’ve taken a look at the seven Cody Broncs to earn the accolade and now today we’ll take a look at area athletes garnering the award.

Area athletes garnering Super 25 1st Team include:

Toran Graham from Powell.

Quinn Lindsay from Lovell

Pehton Truempler from Shoshoni.

Area Athletetes garnering 2nd Team include:

Dace Bennett from Meeteetse.

Alex Mills from Shoshoni.

Nate Minemeyer from Rocky Mountain.

And area athletes garnering 3rd Team include:

Nathon Cousineau from Shoshoni.

Kalvin Erickson from Meeteetse.

Dallen Mangus, Kobe May and Preston Nichols from Lovell.

Sheldon Shoopman and Reed Smith from Powell.

Carsyn Weber from Rocky Mountain.

And Kade Weber from Worland.

All-in-all there were 106 total athletes garnering Super 25 honors. Including Cody, 22 area athletes earned the either 1st, 2nd or 3rd team awards. That’s 20 percent of the Super 25 coming from the Basin.

[There are no radio stations in the database]