Cody Club to Host County Commissioner Candidate Forum

Cody Club Hosts County Commissioner Candidate Forum

Written by on June 17, 2022

The Cody Club is hosting an official forum for the eight candidates running for three open seats on the Park County Board of Commissioners.

The next meeting of the Cody Club is Monday, June 20, at the Holiday Inn. With elections imminent, the monthly lunch will become a venue to hear from candidates running for local office.

All eight candidates running for commissioner are invited to participate in the forum.

  • Angie Johnson – a Meeteetse town clerk and treasurer with 22 years of civic experience in Meeteetse
  • Dossie Overfield – Current chairwoman of the Park County Commission and four-year incumbent elected in 2018
  • Scott Steward – Current Park County Sheriff, who is not seeking re-election after serving four terms as sheriff
  • Keith Dahlem – a Wapiti resident and the former owner of the Sleeping Giant Ski Area
  • Lloyd E. Thiel – A Clark resident and current Park County Commissioner, also elected in 2018
  • Matthew Scott – Cody resident and the owner of Great Scott Construction in Cody
  • Ken Montgomery – a Clark resident and first-time candidate
  • Tyson B. Williams – Cody resident and General Manager of Frost Machines

All eight candidates are running as Republicans. Because of this, the county commissioners will be elected in the Aug. 16 Wyoming Republican Primary.

Courtesy Park County

Like most races this election cycle, there is stiff competition for the three available seats on the Park County Commission. During the forum, each candidate will have an opportunity to present their platform and possibly answer questions submitted by Cody Club attendees.

Anyone can attend a Cody Club lunch, even if they or their business are not a member of the Cody Country Chamber of Commerce. Lunch costs $15 per person, check or cash only.

[There are no radio stations in the database]