Cody High School Athletic Awards Night | Big Horn Basin Media

Cody High School Athletic Awards Night

Written by on May 26, 2021

Tuesday night Cody High School hosted it’s 2021 athletics awards night.

It was a night chalk full of winners and outstanding performances and today a look at the awards that were given out, plus more.

Keith Francik would give the presentation for the evening as all of Cody’s athletic teams were announced and honored.

Taking a look at the Senior Award recipients.

Receiving the Sweitzer Award, outstanding academic athlete, was Caleb Pryor.

Receiving the Margaret Martin Award, Female /Male athlete recognized for athletic achievement, academic record and citizenship traits, were Grace Shaffer and Nic Talich.

The Most Desire Award went to Nicole Wagler and Keaton Stone.

The Pat Bronnenberg Award, for Spirit of the Bronc/Filly, went to Reese Ward and Summer Holeman.

And the Buchanan-McFarland Award for outstanding Female Athlete went to Graqce Shaffer and Torrie Schutzman.

The Buchanan-McFarland Award for outstanding Male Athlete went to Nic Talich.

Senior Award Winners. From L to R: Reese Ward, Keaton Stone, Nic Talich, Caleb Pryor, Grace Shaffer, Nicole Wagler, Summer Holeman, Torrie Schutzman

In addition to the Senior Awards there were five Cody athletes that earned the Athletic Lifetime Achievent award (Given to student athletes that competed in three sports every year).

They were, Sarah Andre, Brittan Bower, Grace Shaffer, Nicole Wagler and Nic Talich.

And here is the 2020-2021 Cody High School All-State Award Winners:

2020-21 CHS All-State Award Recipients



[There are no radio stations in the database]