Filly Softball's Erin Evans wins Coach of the Year | Big Horn Basin Media

Filly Softball’s Erin Evans wins Coach of the Year

Written by on June 16, 2021

The Wyoming Coaches Association has released its 2021 Spring Coach of the Year Awards. Coaches are voted on by their fellow WCA coaches for their respective sports during the 2021 spring sports season.

From Cody, Filly Softball Assistant Coach Erin Evans has been named a coach of the year.

From Worland, Warrior Soccer Head Coach Ron Overcast was named a Coach of the year.

Other Coach of the Year winners from the area include:

Ryan Olson, Burlington Boys Head Track Coach

Tobee Christiansen, Rocky Mountain Boys Head Track Coach

Scott Smith, Powell Girls Head Track Coach.

And Nevin Jacobs, Powell Assistant Track Coach.

The Coach of the Year winners will be honored this summer, in Casper, at the annual WCA Hall of Fame Awards Banquet, Friday July 23rd at 7pm.

[There are no radio stations in the database]