Grace Shaffer, Luke Talich, Area Athletes Earn All-State Track Honors | Big Horn Radio Network | Wyoming

Grace Shaffer, Luke Talich, Area Athletes Earn All-State Track Honors

Written by on May 26, 2021

On Tuesday the Wyoming Coaches Association released the 2021 All-State Award winners for the Track and Field season.

To earn All-State, one must be top two in an individual event or part of a first place relay.

Taking a look at the Cody athletes that would take home All-State honors.

Grace Shaffer led the way for the Cody Fillies earning All-State for the third time in here high school track career. She was also All-State in 2018 and 2019.

Meanwhile, for the Cody Broncs Luke Talich received his first ever All-State track award.

And now looking at other area athletes that received All-State accolades.

Starting first on the girls side:

Class 3A:

From Lovell: Amee Newman

From Powell: Anna Bartholomew, Waycee Harvey, Jenna Hillman (All-State in 2019), Megan Jacobsen, Emma Karhu (All-State in 2019), Cassidy Miner, Reagan Thompson.

Class 2A:

From Riverside: Breana Riley

From Rocky Mountain: Kaitey Christensen

Class 1A:

From Burlington- Melissa Bullinger, Cheri Henderson, Jessie Michaels, Julia Nelson.

From Meeteetse- Lexi Allen, Kennedi Johnson (All-State in 2019), Abby May (All-State in 2019), Sam May (All-State in 2019).

From Ten Sleep- Lindsey Holiday (All-State in 2019), Kenna Holiday.

And now a look at All-State winners on the boys side:

Class 3A:

From Lovell- C.J. Lindsay (All-State 2018 & 2019), Quinn Lindsay (All-State 2019) Ezekiel Newman (All-State 2019), Ben Nichols, Preston Nichols, TJ Scheeler.

From Powell: Riley Bennett

Class 2A:

From Greybull: Gaven McColloch

From Rocky Mountain: Kendrick Beckman, Kelden Boettcher, Austin Haslem, Collin Haslem Zane Horrocks (All-State 2019), Trevor Jewell, Branson Robison, Carsyn Weber.

Class 1A:

From Burlington- Nathaniel Boreen, Kolby Broederlow, Gideon George, Kody Gotfredson.

From Meeteetse: Dace Bennett, Jack LoLonga, Tozai May, Dale McBride.

From Ten Sleep: Boe Nichols (All-State 2019).

[There are no radio stations in the database]