Stampede Board Names New Members | Big Horn Basin Media

Stampede Board Names New Members

Written by on March 19, 2019

The Cody Stampede Board has named its new members.

According to an article in the Cody Enterprise, the Board announced last Friday that five new members were added to their roster –County Commissioner Lee Livingston is the most high-profile member, with other new additions Larry Thyng, Pat Nieters and Ben Williams. Additionally, Jeri Gillett will be the first woman to serve on the Stampede Board since Caroline Lockhart helped to found the board in the 1920s.

The announcement comes after several months of turmoil, in which seven board members resigned and the board named a new office manager, Taylor Bednarz.

The Stampede Board, under the leadership of co-presidents Mike Darby and Marc Thompson, is busy planning for the 100th anniversary of Cody’s signature annual rodeo event over the 4th of July.

[There are no radio stations in the database]