Stampede Results | Big Horn Basin Media

Stampede Results

Written by on July 6, 2018


On Wednesday evening – Independence Day night, the 99th year of the Buffalo Bill Cody Stampede rodeo finished up with its fourth and last performance by 2018.


Here are the event-winners: Canadian cowboy Gavin DeRose had the top score of all the bareback riding with 86 points, which he actually did by that capping evening; Tanner Brunner (Ramona, KS) saw the quickest time on steer wrestling come 3.7 seconds for the latest Monday night; the header/heeler combination of Aaron Tsinigine (Tuba City, AZ) as well as Trey Yates (Pueblo, CO) were the fastest in team roping at a 4.1 over the most recent Sunday, perhaps about the slack draw among that morning; Rusty Wright (Milford, UT) – the third consecutive member when it comes to his family, in fact – recorded the best mark during saddle bronc riding with an 89 from Monday’s second show; Cooper Martin (Alma, KS) clocked the top time across tie-down roping concerning 7.6 seconds around the past Tuesday evening’s third act; Taci Bettis (Round Top, TX) got the quickest barrel racing score regarding a 16.90 by Tuesday’s slack it appears; and four-time PRCA Wrangler National Finals Rodeo world champion J.W. Harris (Goldthwaite, TX) notched the highest number of bull riding as far as 92 points come Wednesday’s finale.  Dakota Eldridge (Elko, NV) was the all-around cowboy after going at it over the steer wrestlers and tie-down ropers.  According to the aforementioned Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association, the total payout for this summer’s Cody Stampede was $339,450.


The amateur Cody Nite Rodeo picks up again here about this Thursday evening and continues through August, ending with the annual CNR Finals.

[There are no radio stations in the database]