Wyoming All-State & All-Conference Football Honors Announced | Big Horn Basin Media

Wyoming All-State & All-Conference Football Honors Announced

Written by on November 22, 2020

On Sunday the Wyoming Coaches Association released it’s All-State and All-Conference awards for the 2020 High School football season. To be considered for All-State one must first have been named first team All-Conference. Below is a look at what players from Cody were honored as well as area players that took home awards.

For the Cody Broncs, earning All-State honors on offense include:

Offensive Line- Johnny Williams and Reese Ward

Tight End- Keaton Stone

Quarterback- Caleb Pryor

Running Back- Cody Phillips


For the Cody Broncs, earning All-State honors on defense include:

Defensive Line- Daniel Gorman

Linebacker- Nic Talich

Defensive Back- Luke Talich & Matt Nelson


Nic Talich has been voted Class 3A West Defensive Player of the Year.

Matt McFadden has been voted Class 3A West Coach of the year.


Other area players in 3A earring All-State include:

Powell- Jesse Trotter, Lane Schramek, Toran Graham, Riley Bennett, Hawkin Sweeney.

Worland- Rudy Sanford


Class 2A

And now taking a look at area players that have received All-State Honors. Starting with class 2A.

Area players, in Class 2A, earning All-State honors on offense include:

Thermopolis- Logan Cole

Lovell- CJ Lindsay and Myzek McArthur.

Area Players, in Class 2A, earning All-State honors on defense include:

Lovell– Tyler Nichols


Class 1A 9-Man

Class 1A 9-man area athletes earning All-State honors include:

Rocky Mountain– Trace Moss, Taylor Winland, Zane Horrocks, Tyler Banks, Nate Minemyer and Austin Haslem.

Greybull- Jesus Hernandez

Class 1A 6-Man

Class 1A 6-Man area athletes earning All-State include:

Meeteetse– Hadley Abarr, Dace Bennett and Kalvin Erickson.



And now taking a look at which Cody and area athletes have received All-Conference honors.

Class 3A: Taking a look at All-Conference award winners for Cody and area schools.

For the Broncs:

QB – Caleb Pryor

RB – Cody Phillips

TE – Keaton Stone

OL – Jon Williams & Reese Ward.

DL – Daniel Gorman

LB – Nic Talich

DB – Luke Talich & Matt Nelson.

DEF POY = Nic Talich, Cody

Coach of the Year = Matt McFadden, Cody. Or as coach puts it “Staff of the Year.”

Earning Honorable Mention for the Broncs, according to Cody football, include the following athletes who were mentioned favorably by opposing coaches and received All-Conference votes are:

Jackson Schroeder, Jace Grant, Brice Stewart, Lane Rohde, Remy Broussard, Drew Trotter, Devyn Engdahl, Jackson Gail and Nathan Wilson.

And for Powell:

RB – Kadden Abraham.

WR – Jesse Trotter, Powell;

OL – Seth Horton

DL – Lane Schramek

LB – Toran Graham & Adrian Geller.

DB – Riley Bennett & Zach Ratliff.

Specialists – Hawkin Sweeney

And in the East from Worland:

QB – Rudy Sanford, Worland

WR – Brock Douzenis, Worland; 

LB – Aaron Carver and Taylor Pierce

DB – Jorey Anderson, Worland

Class 2A: Area athletes earning All-Conference include:

Lovell: CJ Lindsay, Tyler Nichols, Myzek McArthur, Cason James, Quinn Lindsay, Cruz Garcia, Aden Mayes, Bishop Trainor.

Thermopolis: Remington Ferree, Roedy Farrell, Eli McCumber.

Class 1A 9-man

Area athletes earning All-Conference include:

Rocky Mountain- Trace Moss, Taylor Winland, Dawson May, Zane Horrocks, Tonka Lytle, Tyler Banks and Austin Haslem, Nate Minemyer and Dylen Clendenen. 

Greybull- Avery Swiftney, Jesus Hernandez, Irving Castro and Jake Schlattmann.

Riverside- Cash Duncan, Porter Duncan, Garret Ellis Rudd and Dylan Alexander.

Rocky Mountain’s Tyler Banks has earned Offensive Player of the Year while Rocky’s Richard Despain has been named the 9-man Coach of the Year.

Class 1A 6-Man

Area Athletes receiving All-Conference:

Burlington: Gideon George & Kody Gotfredson.

Meeteetse: Hadley Abarr, Dace Bennett, Kalvin Erickson, Tozai May, Dale McBride.

[There are no radio stations in the database]