Cody and Basin Athletes Garner All-State Track Honors | Big Horn Radio Network | Wyoming

Cody and Basin Athletes Garner All-State Track Honors

Written by on May 25, 2022

All-State Awards have been released, by the Wyoming Coaches Association, for the Outdoor High School Track and Field Season.

To earn All-State, one must finish top 2 in an event or be a part of a winning relay team.

We’ll start off with a look at the Girls garnering post-season accolades.

In Class 4A:

From Cody– Mekenzie Clark, Ada Nelson, Ava Stafford and Taylen Stinson.

In Class 3A:

From Powell– Jenna Hillman (3-time All-State honoree), Anna Bartholomew, Waycee Harvey, Megan Jacobsen, Reagan Thompson.

From Thermopolis– Ina King

In Class 2A:

From Riverside– Vaidyn Vanderploeg

In Class 1A:

From Burlington- Jessie Michaels

From Meeteetse- Jaycie Ervin

And now we’ll take a look at the boys that earned All-State:

In Class 4A:

From Cody– Luke Talich (was All-State in ’21) and Robby Porter

Talich earned All-State in the 100, 200 and Long Jump. He earned All-State in two events last year. Porter earned All-State in the High Jump

In Class 3A:

From Lovell– Quinn Lindsay (3-time All-State honoree), Adnan Khan and Ben Nichols.

From Powell– Toran Graham, Daniel Merritt, Zach Ratcliff and Sheldon Shoopman.

From Worland– Aaron Carver and William Harper.

In Class 2A:

From Greybull– Aiden Reece

From Rocky Mountain– Kelden Boettcher and Jackson Hanusa

From Riverside– Nathaniel Boreen and Ryan Hoyt

In Class 1A:

From Burlington- Clayton Edwards and Jack Godfredson

From Meeteetse– Dace Bennett

[There are no radio stations in the database]