Cody & Area Wrestlers Garner All-State Accolades | Big Horn Basin Media

Cody & Area Wrestlers Garner All-State Accolades

Written by on March 7, 2023

With many of the High School Winter sports seasons coming to a close a plethora of post-season awards are beginning to roll in.

Let’s start with a look at Cody and area grapplers who earned All-State Wrestling awards.

The Wyoing Coaches Associating has released All-State Wrestling and one must finsih top 2 to garner the accolade.

Ladies first.

Cody’s lone female wrestler has garnered her first All-State Nod of her career.

Other area girls wrestlers earning the honor:

Danika Crumrine of Lovell

Allison LeBlanc of Powell

And now a look at the boys side of things.

For Cody, eanring All-State are:

Grayson Beaudrie

Dylan Campbell

Jace Grant

Ty Peterson.

This is back-to-back years that Beadrie and Grant have garnered the accolade.

Beaudrie won his second straight state Title.

Here’s a crazy stat: Grayson and his brothers have 9 State Ttilets between them and have won 9 of the last 10 since 2013-14.

Other area wrestlers earning All-State, from 3A incldue:

Stetson Davis of Powell, Ross Goncalves and Nathan Harper of Worland.

Earning All-State in Class 2A include:

Jake Schlattmann of Greybull/Riverside

Zane Collins, Rosendo Garcia, James Love and Will Spann of Lovell.

Pehton Truempler of Shoshoni

Roedy Farrell, Brody Sorensen and Will Ward of Thermopolis.

2023 All-State Wrestling

[There are no radio stations in the database]