Five Cody Broncs Nominated for NFF award | Big Horn Basin Media

Five Cody Broncs Nominated for NFF award

Written by on January 21, 2022

Five Cody Bronc Football players have been nominated for Wyoming’s scholar-athlete awards given by the Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation. This according to

Danny Becker, Kellon George, Drew Trotter, Jonny Williams and Nathan Wilson are the five Broncs who will have a chance to be one of the 10 that will be chosen as a finalist next month.

A total of 73 athletes from 20 different programs were nominated.

The nominees are seniors who have a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Athletes are chosen based on football ability, academic achievement, extracurricular and community work.

Area athletes nominated are below:

Meeteetse: Dace Bennett, Jonathan Blessing, Kalvin Erickson.
Shoshoni: Braeden Cash, Duke Gibbel.
Thermopolis: Wyatt McDermott.

More on this can be found here:

[There are no radio stations in the database]