Four Cody XC Runners Highlight All-State Awards for the Area

Four Cody XC Runners Highlight All-State Awards for the Area

Written by on October 24, 2022

On Monday, the Wyoming Coaches Assocaition released the All-State Recipients for the 2022 Wyoing Cross Country Season.

One must finish top 10 to earn All-State.

The Cody Cross Country team had four runners garner the acccolade.

First for the Fillies:

Both Ava Stafford and Taylen Stinson would earn All-State Honors.

Ava earned the award for the third time in her illustrious career while Taylen would earn the accolade for the first time ever. Taylen finished 3rd and the State Meet while Ava was 10th.

For the Broncs:

Both Charlie Hulbert and Ben Stewart would both be named All-State.

Ben earned All-State for the second time in his career while Charlie garnered the accolade for the first time. Charlie would finish 3rd at State while Ben was 6th.

Now a look at other area athletes to earn All-State.

First on the girls side in Class 3A:

From Powell-Kinley Cooley.

From Worland-Zena Tapia.

From the boys side in 3A:

From Worland-Jack Biship and Trajin Swalstad.

Class 2A Girls:

From Lovell-Anessa Luna.

From Thermopolis-Ruth Johnson.

Class 2A Boys:

Rocky Mountain-Brian McNiven, Howard McNiven and Grant Winters.

Fillies 4-Peat as State XC Champions, Broncs Finish 3rd

[There are no radio stations in the database]