Health Insurance Information for Navigating Open Enrollment

Health Insurance Information for Navigating Open Enrollment

Written by on November 1, 2022

It can be difficult to know where to start when it comes to health insurance and open enrollment. The nonprofit Enroll Wyoming offers free assistance to walk people through health coverage resources so they can find solutions that fit their needs and their budgets.

Now is a great time to review health insurance options because open enrollment starts Tuesday, Nov. 1, and continues through Jan. 15, 2023. This is the season when people can sign up for coverage through the Health Insurance Marketplace. The marketplace was created so more people could access affordable coverage, Enroll Wyoming claims. Four out of five people qualify for marketplace plans that cost less than $50 a month.

“We hear daily how confusing health insurance coverage and understanding insurance plans can be,” Navigator Cynthia Nunley says. “Enroll Wyoming is a free information and assistance organization that is here to help with anything health insurance or Marketplace related.”

Enroll Wyoming does not have sales quotas or incentives thanks to grant funding. It simply lends a guiding hand so people can ask questions and make informed decisions on what suits their needs. To learn more, click here.

ENROLL WYOMING STAFF LIST

PROJECT DIRECTOR
• Jason Mincer – 307-633-7299 Jason@enrollwyo.org

LEAD NAVIGATOR
• Dasa Robertson – 307-214-0786 dasa.robertson@crmcwy.org

MARKETING DIRECTOR
• Caleb Michael Smith – 307-209-4896 caleb@enrollwyo.org

NAVIGATORS BY REGION

REGION 1
Campbell, Cook, Johnson, Sheridan, and Weston counties
• Nancy Drummond – 307-461-9099 nancy@enrollwyo.org
• Erik Saulness – 307-461-9572 erik@enrollwyo.org

REGION 2
Converse, Natrona, and Niobrara counties
• Cynthia Nunley – 307-274-2312 cynthia.nunley@crmcwy.org
• Festi Edwards – 307-292-0387 festi@enrollwyo.org

REGION 3
Albany, Goshen, Laramie, and Platte counties
• Parker Anderson – 307-509-0508 parker@enrollwyo.org

REGION 4
Carbon, Lincoln, Sublette, Sweetwater, Teton, and Uinta counties
• Angela Thatcher – 307-352-9109 angela@enrollwyo.org

REGION 5
Big Horn, Hot Springs, Park, and Washakie counties
• Abby Pratt – 307-254-9639 abby@enrollwyo.org

REGION 6
Wind River Reservation and Fremont County
• Alicia Underwood – 307-240-9053 alicia@enrollwyo.org

This project is supported by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of a financial assistance award totaling $3.95 million with 100 percent funded by CMS/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by CMS/HHS, or the U.S. government.


[There are no radio stations in the database]