Park County Votes 2020: Winners | Big Horn Basin Media

Park County Votes 2020: Winners

Written by on November 3, 2020

The results are in – Park County and Cody have voted on the candidates and issues in the 2020 General Election.

The results were posted Tuesday night. 11,768 ballots were cast across Park County’s nine polling locations. The full voter counts and percentages are available on the Park County Elections Office website

Board Trustees for Park County School District #6

  • Stephanie Bell
  • Tom Keegan 
  • Jessica Case
  • Sheri Schutzman

Wyoming House District 50:

  • Rachel Rodriguez-Williams (Republican)

Trustee At-Large for the West Park Hospital District

  • Glenn Nielson

Riverside Cemetery District

  • Tara Hart
  • Chan Richard
  • Gary Williams


Constitutional Amendment A (increased municipal debt for sewer projects) failed in Park County.

  • 43.64% in favor, 56.36%

The Proposed One Percent (1%) Optional Sales Tax failed.

  • 39% in favor, 69% against

The Proposed Four Percent (4%) Lodging Tax passed.

  • 72% in favor, 28% against

The Proposition to Allow Pari-mutuel Wagering in Park County failed.

  • 38.90% in favor, 61.10% against

Unopposed Races

State Senator for Senate District 18

  • Tim French

State Representative for House District 24

  • Sandy Newsome

Mayor of Cody

  • Matt Hall

Cody City Council

  • Jerry Fritz
  • Emily Swett
  • Andy Quick.

County Commissioners

  • Scott Mangold
  • Lee Livingston

Rural District Supervisor with Cody Conservation

  • Joe Kondelis
  • Richard Jones


[There are no radio stations in the database]