Four Cody Cubs Players Earn All-State Honors

Four Cody Cubs Players Earn All-State Honors

Written by on August 1, 2022

All-State Honors have been released for Wyoming Legion Baseball at the “A” level.

Players are voted on by Head Coaches.

The Cody Cubs have four players earn All-State, two to the First Team and two to the Second Team.

Jackson Schroeder and Treay Schroeder have been voted to the First Team with Dominic Phillips and Trey Thomasson each earning Second Team.

This is Jack Schroeder’s fourth time garnering All-State Accolades. He was named to the Second Team in 2019 and 2020. Was First Team in 2021.

Trey Schroeder, Thomasson and Phillips all garnered their first ever All-State accolade.

Plenty of area players received All-State nods as well.

Receiving First Team honors include:

From Lovell:

Carlos Rodrigue

From Powell:

Brock Johnson and Trey Stenerson.

Area players named to the Second Team:

From Lovell:

Tyson Christiansen, Alex Hedges and Cale Wright.

From Powell:

Cade Queen and Jhett Schwahn.

Six Cody Cubs Earn All-Conference Honors

[There are no radio stations in the database]